

Rotary International District 9510 Incorporated

Approval of Incorporation and Adoption of Constitution and Bylaws

Ballot by (e) Mail

Dear Presidents and Secretaries of Rotary Clubs in Districts 9500 and 9520

In accordance with the Rotary Code of Policies (COP) section **17.020 Incorporation of Districts**, notice is hereby given of a **Ballot by (e) Mail** of Rotary Clubs in Districts 9500 and 9520 to approve the incorporation of Rotary International (RI) District 9510 and to adopt the Constitution and Bylaws already approved by RI.

Based on the geography of the two Districts, and to be inclusive and equitable, Clubs are required to cast their vote through a Ballot by (e) Mail in lieu of a Special General Meeting.

The Constitution and Bylaws have been approved by Rotary International and once adopted will be submitted to Consumer and Business Services for registration under the South Australian Associations Incorporation Act 1985. The Act allows for the Constitution and Bylaws to operate legally in other States and Territory jurisdictions. The RI D9510 Inc. will operate under its Constitution and Bylaws taking effect from 1 July 2020.

In the attached ballot form, Clubs are required to vote on the following resolutions: **Provide Authority for the incorporation of Rotary International District 9510 and to adopt the District 9510 Constitution and Bylaws.**

The Rotary Code of Policies (COP) section **17.020 Incorporation of Districts** states 'a District seeking Incorporation needs an affirmative vote of at least 2/3 of all Clubs in the new District'. Each Club receives one vote regardless of size.

Process of Ballot by (e) Mail

- 1. Club Presidents and Secretaries receive 28 days' notice to complete the Ballot by (e) Mail (attached).
- 2. Clubs are encouraged to discuss the matter of Incorporation and the associated Constitution and Bylaws (attached) and to vote as a Club to either support or oppose the resolution.
- The completed Ballot form must be received by the respective District Governor for D9500/D9520, DG Jane Owens <u>dg19-20@rotary9500.org</u> or DG Tim Klar <u>dgtim9520@gmail.com</u> by 5.00pm CST on February 28
- 4. A Balloting Committee, established by the District Governors in accordance with **RI Bylaws 12.050.02**, will meet at 1:00pm on 1 March 2020 in the Board Room Paradise Motors Campbelltown SA to count the votes and will report the results of the ballot to the District Governors on the same day.
- The District Governors will announce the result of the Ballot to Rotarians in Districts 9500 and 9520 via a direct communication to Club Presidents and Secretaries and through the respective District Newsletters.

Tim Klar District Governor District 9520 RC of Coromandel Valley Jane Owens District Governor District 9500 RC of Whyalla



Rotary International District 9510 Incorporated

Approval of Incorporation and Adoption of Constitution and Bylaws

Ballot by (e) Mail

Voting instructions from the Balloting Committee to Club Presidents and Secretaries

Please complete each of the sections numbered 1-4, contained within this form, then sign (President or Secretary) and return via email to your respective District Governor by **5.00pm (CST) on February 28.**

District 9500: DG Jane Owens dg19-20@rotary9500.org or

District 9520: DG Tim Klar dgtim9520@gmail.com

Section 1 The Rotary Club of ______

Section 2: At its meeting on ______

- Section 3: Voted to APPROVE/REJECT (strike out/delete whatever does not apply)
 - That the club provide authority to DG Jane Owens of D9500 and DG Tim Klar of D9520 as officers of Rotary International to incorporate Rotary International District 9510 and that
 - The club approves the adoption of the District 9510 Constitution and Bylaws as circulated.

Section 4:	Signed	Dated /	1

Print Name: ______Club position _____

Name of Club: _____

Should Club Presidents and/or Secretaries require further information to assist their members in this voting process please contact your respective District Governor.

BALLOTING COMMITTEE

IPDG David Egan – District 9500 IPDG Kim Harvey – District 9520

DGN Jeff Neale - District 9510

-KHanvas June